Our Purpose

The Winnipeg Actuaries’ Club (WAC) is a local association of Fellows and Associates of recognized actuarial organizations that provides its members with networking opportunities to foster members’ professional and technical growth. The WAC also supports the development of Manitobans who aspire to a career in the actuarial profession.

Our Constitution

A formal document that lays out the purpose, membership criteria, information about business and networking meetings, communications, the roles of the Board of Directors, voting procedures, and managing of financials of the WAC. The full document is available here, or by request.

Our Membership

The WAC has approximately 250 members. As at January 2022, we are aware of members from the following organizations: Aon, Canada Life, Challes Actuarial Consulting Inc, Eckler, Ellement, IG Wealth Management, Manulife, Mercer, Manitoba Public Insurance, Prudent Benefits Administration Services, Portage Mutual, Wawanesa, and Worden Zaluski. If you think we've missed an organization, please let us know!

Our Contribution to Members

​The WAC holds semi-annual networking sessions and semi-annual business meetings. The WAC is a great way to network with actuaries in Manitoba and to gain Continuing Professional Development (CPD) credits. Contact us to become a member.

Our Directors
Aaron.jpg
Nathania.jfif
Aaron Yanofsky, Co-President

Aaron.Yanofsky@canadalife.com

Nathania Frederica, Secretary

Nathania.Frederica@canadalife.com

Cody Headshot.jpg
Cody Baldauf, Co-President

Cody.Baldauf@canadalife.com

scholarship_edited.jpg
Kelsey Hingey, Treasurer

Kelsey.Hingey@canadalife.com

David.jpg
David Senensky, Member at Large

David.Senensky@canadalife.com

Tristan.jfif
Tristan Shute, Member at Large

TShute@wawanesa.com