top of page
Our Contribution to Community

​The WAC sponsors two $1,000 scholarships given to students of the University of Manitoba annually. Recent recipients are:

  • 2019-2020: Puxuan Wang & Maxim Piche

  • 2020-2021: Victoria Leung & Maxim Piche

  • 2021-2022: Luke Alevizos & Anna Kowalchuk

  • 2022-2023: Alexia Lecocq & Shaun Moore

  • 2023-2024: Melani Fernando & Rutik Patel

The Winnipeg Actuarial Club scholarship application can be found in this PDF. The WAC Equality of Opportunity Scholarship can be found in this PDF. 

The WAC also sponsors prizes for a math competition offered to high school students. The following are 2019's district price recipients:

  • Joshua Beaudin – Vincent Massey (Brandon)

  • Dawson Reynolds – Rossburn

  • Keanu Besaw – Portage Collegiate

  • Matthew Nutbean – Lord Selkirk

  • Fong Ma – J.H. Bruns Collegiate

  • Ethan Pottinger – Sturgeon Heights

  • Minghoa Yang – St. John's Ravenscourt

  • Tianming Sun – Kelvin HS

Information on the contest can be found at the following link:

The WAC hosted a volunteer event with Habitat for Humanity on Sept 7th, 2023 which raised $2,200 in individual contributions, in addition to WAC's contribution of $2000.

bottom of page